What is the difference between closing and leaving a chat?


In the chat, when you click on the three little dots in the top right corner, you have the option to leave a chat or to close the session.

Close the session : The chat stays accessible to all participants but nobody can interact in it any longer.
leave a chat : You leave the chat, you are no longer a member in it, if however there are still 2 or more other members in the conversation the chat will continue to exist and they will continue to have access to it and e able to communicate.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!